#WhyIWrite

I write to escape the everyday madness that is the mundane world. I also write to make sense of it. It’s cathartic for me to put some of my inner most thoughts on the page.

On the flipside, it’s just fun! Creating another person on the page and making them feel real is another reason I write. When I have readers tell me that they feel my characters are real people based on the way that I write them, it makes me happier than I can really describe. That’s why I write.

Why do you write?

One comment

Leave a Reply

