Tables Turned

Daily Prompt: Tables Turned

Are as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DISCOMFORT.

I’ve never been very comfortable with being the center of attention. I much rather be the one taking the pictures or doing the writing rather than being the subject. I also tend to downplay my role in things or just fade into the background when accolades are given. I’m not exactly sure why this is.  My insecurities getting the better of me perhaps? The introvert in me having a complete meltdown at the thought of being in a crowd? Another very viable answer to why I’d rather be in the background than the one up front. It’s something I continue to want to understand though and this prompt has made me think about it.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

