My Pampered Housecat (Just don’t tell him that)

Daily Prompt:  Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

(Bonus points for adorable animal photos, and double bonus if they’re taken with your phone!)

– Randall Flagg – Pampered Housecat

My Human's Favorite Cat

A PhotoGrid of Randall Flagg. The top picture is him at 1 month old, the bottom is him at 6 years old.

Finally, a topic that I can get into. While I sit at the edge of her desk, willing her to type, I think back fondly to when we first met. I was just a month old.  Found in a storm drain abandoned with my brothers and sisters, I was taken to her home where I adopted her as my human and made her place mine.

Some of my favorite pastimes are leaving her shredded toilet paper confetti and using her favorite t-shirt as my catbed.

What does she mean to me? The Cat Momma is around when I need a good chin scratch or a head rub. She also makes sure that my food bowl is always full. In turn, I grace her with my presence and allow her to stay in my apartment. It’s a win-win!

Note: Pictures edited with Pixlr Express and collaged with PhotoGrid. Both apps are available for free on mobile devices.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

