Daily Prompt: VIP

Daily Prompt: Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

What can I say you’re number one in my life. Ever since I was small, you helped me through many of the trials and tribulations of growing up. When the girl down the street called me names or tried to bully me, you let me vent. I told you about my first crush and to this day you still haven’t told the secret.

Who knew that you would become so important to me. Men, friends they come and go but you, you have never failed to show me your loyalty. No matter what foolishness I ended up talking myself into, you didn’t judge. You listened while I cried on your shoulder. A pillar of strength you are.

And here we are again. You’re a bit brighter and less prone to giving papercuts these days but you’re still here. Documenting my life as it happens. We’ll grow old together and you know that really counts for something.

My journal, my VIP

Leave a Reply

