Boldly going…

It’s been a little while since I last posted and I’m sorry for that. Life has been kicking me in the teeth pretty hard lately. So here I am with a renewed desire to continue what I had started here. So I’m announcing (oh yes, this is big!) that I’ll be participating in NaNoWriMo 2012. Can I make it to 50,000 words by the end of November? I’m sure going to try. This will be my first major attempt at it.

So what will my novel be called? Currently the title is “As Far As I Go” and it’s horror/supernatural in theme. I have a basic premise for the story and a couple of main characters mapped out. Being that I only decided to take this head-on last night, I’m really just winging it.

To those that have encouraged and continue to encourage me (you know who you are)  in this process, thank you!

Not sure exactly how I’ll keep track of my progress but you’ll hear from me again. Sooner than a month from now, I’m sure.

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo this year? Maybe we can cheer each other on. I can always use more “writing buddies”! You can find me there, here.

– Kat

2 comments

Leave a Reply

